Displaying 1 - 2 of 2
In effect
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 330, Division 90
Minimum certification level: LEED
In 2012, the State of Oregon adopted Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 330, Division 90, establishing a Business Energy Tax Credit (BETC) for up to 35% of the eligible cost of qualifying renewable energy resource facilities. Eligible facilities include: an energy saving facility, recycling facility, rental dwelling weatherization facility, transportation facility, car sharing facility, sustainable building practices facility, alternative fuel vehicle or facilities necessary to operate alternative fuel vehicles, a high-efficiency combined heat and power facility, a high-performance home, a homebuilder-installed renewable energy system or a research development and demonstration facility that complies with the rules in place. A Sustainable Building Practices Facility means a a building that LEED-certified, or is rated and certified by a program approved by the Oregon Department of Energy. In addition to achieving LEED certification, a facility must also earn at least two points under LEED Energy and Atmosphere Credit 1 (Optimize Energy Performance) and at least one point under LEED Energy and Atmosphere Credit 3 (Enhanced Commissioning).
In effect
South Carolina Energy Efficiency Act, H 3034
Minimum certification level: LEED Silver
In 2007, the Governor of South Carolina enacted H3034 establishing the South Carolina Energy Efficiency Act. The law requires all state-funded new construction projects larger than 10,000 square feet, including K-12 schools, or renovation project in which the project involved more than 50% of the replacement value major to earn LEED Silver certification. Agencies are required to use the most current edition of the rating system available at the time of registration and earn at least 40% of the available points under the Optimize Energy Performance credit.