Displaying 1 - 2 of 2
In effect
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 330, Division 90
Minimum certification level: LEED
In 2012, the State of Oregon adopted Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 330, Division 90, establishing a Business Energy Tax Credit (BETC) for up to 35% of the eligible cost of qualifying renewable energy resource facilities. Eligible facilities include: an energy saving facility, recycling facility, rental dwelling weatherization facility, transportation facility, car sharing facility, sustainable building practices facility, alternative fuel vehicle or facilities necessary to operate alternative fuel vehicles, a high-efficiency combined heat and power facility, a high-performance home, a homebuilder-installed renewable energy system or a research development and demonstration facility that complies with the rules in place. A Sustainable Building Practices Facility means a a building that LEED-certified, or is rated and certified by a program approved by the Oregon Department of Energy. In addition to achieving LEED certification, a facility must also earn at least two points under LEED Energy and Atmosphere Credit 1 (Optimize Energy Performance) and at least one point under LEED Energy and Atmosphere Credit 3 (Enhanced Commissioning).
In effect
Resolution 08-004
Multnomah County, OR
Minimum certification level: LEED Gold
In 2008, the Multnomah County Board of Commissioners adopted Resolution 08-004, requiring all new construction of County-owned buildings earn LEED Gold certification, with a minimum of seven points earned in EAc1 (Optimized Energy Performance). The resolution also requires all major renovation projects of County-owned buildings to earn LEED Gold for Commercial Interiors. LEED Gold is also required for major renovations of County-leased space 10,000 square feet or greater. The resolution also states that all existing County-owned facilities shall be operated and maintained following minimum guidelines for LEED Silver for Existing Buildings.