Displaying 1 - 2 of 2
In effect
Morgan Hill Municipal Code, Chapter 15.65, Ordinance 1966
Morgan Hill, CA
Minimum certification level: LEED Silver
In 2009, the City of Morgan Hill adopted Ordinance 1966, requiring new single family or multi-family developments less than 2,000 square feet per unit must at minimum achieve 70 Build It Green (BIG) points or earn LEED certification. Projects exceeding 2,000 square feet per unit must earn LEED Silver certification or 70 BIG points. Commercial construction and renovations greater than 1,000 square feet must achieve 16 LEED points. Projects over 5,000 square feet are required to earn LEED Silver certification. Commercial renovations and tenant improvements valued at $350,000 or greater must achieve 10 LEED points. Projects greater than or equal to $500,000 permit valuation must earn LEED certification. Commercial projects valued greater than $1,500,000 must earn LEED Silver certification. For mixed use developments, the residential potion of the building must comply with minimum residential standards; whereas the commercial portion must satisfy certain LEED requirements, including recycling programs, low VOC and recycled materials, bicycle storage, and changing rooms with shower facilities.
In effect
Engineering and Water Quality Sustainable Sites Program
Chattanooga, TN
Minimum certification level: LEED
In 2009, the City of Chattanooga established the Engineering and Water Quality Program, which allows commercial and residential projects that earn LEED certification with at least 5 points under the Sustainable Sites category (including SS 6.1 and 6.2) to receive a fee credit up to 60%.